Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Categories
Guided Visits
n50 - Honorary Members Nomination

Honorary Members Nomination

  |   Institutional

At the General Assembly of the Hehaver Israel Youth Association – Ohel Jacob Synagogue, held on 15.01.2017 – 17 Tevet 5777 – three Honorary Members were appointed for the contribution they have given to our Community.

Aida Oceransky, President of the Community of Asturias, for the support he has given to our Community since the beginning of our approach to the European Progressive movement;

Rabbi Alona Lisitsa for being responsible for conversion and return processes;;

Dr Annette Boeckler, who has devoted herself to organizing the books of the Ohel Jacob Synagogue, moving to Lisbon, and performing the service of Shaliach Tzibur on various festivities, without any charge to the Community.

aidaoceransky - Honorary Members Nomination
Aida Oceransky
alonalisitsa - Honorary Members Nomination
Rabbi Alona Lisitsa
annetteboeckler - Honorary Members Nomination
Dr Annette Boeckler
ohel - Honorary Members Nomination
The synagogue of Progressive rite, the only Askenazi synagogue in Portugal, founded in 1934. Affiliate member of EUPJ/WUPJ (European Union of Progressive Judaism/World Union of Progressive Judaism) since April 2016.